Affleck gets physical to protect JLo from aggressive fan

7 mins read

How to Watch and Livestream the 2021 MTV VMAs Who will take a trophy home for Video of the Year this weekend? Cardi B, Megan Thee Stallion and Lil Nas X are all up for one of the night’s biggest awards at the 2021 MTV Video Music Awards (VMAs), which return to New York at Brooklyn’s Barclays Center tonight.

This year’s show returns to a live broadcast, following 2020’s awards ceremony, which took place at different locations and didn’t include a live audience due to the Covid-19 pandemic. Leading up to Sunday’s show, MTV announced that the “health and safety of artists, fans, staff and partners remain the number one priority, and MTV and Barclays Center are working closely with state and local officials to implement best practices in order to safely bring together music fans from around the globe.”,49458183.html

Justin Bieber leads this year’s VMA nominees, with seven total nominations. Cardi B and Megan Thee Stallion’s “WAP” video received a Video of the Year nod, along with Lil Nas X’s “Montero (Call Me By Your Name),” while DJ Khaled, Drake, Doja Cat, SZA, Ed Sheeran and the Weeknd also scored nominations.

This year’s Best New Artist nominees include 24kGoldn, Giveon, the Kid Laroi, Olivia Rodrigo, Polo G and Saweetie. The VMAs will also get a new award category for 2021. In addition to performing Sunday night, Foo Fighters, who are also up for three awards, including Best Rock Video for “Shame, Shame,” will receive the first VMA Global Icon Award.

You can see a full list of the 2021 nominations here, and vote for your favorite up until tonight’s broadcast.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Previous Story

New Infrared Imager Can Map Out a Person’s Blood

Next Story

Sheikh Hasina yesterday stressed the importance of considering the impact on the environment